Jennifer’s review of Run by Jennifer Vester

Title: Run (Lakefield Book 1)

Author: Jennifer Vester

Genre: romance, contemporary romance, romantic suspense
Stars: 5πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›
I really enjoyed this book. Liv was finally living her life with her best friend Julia after a horrible and traumatic college relationship. She makes a stop to eat dinner and sees Aiden sitting in a business meeting at the table across from her. The attraction is instant for both. Of course Liv decides to run from it. Aiden chases her down to return her forgotten phone. And so the hilarious and suspenseful story starts. Β Liv and Aiden were perfect. They were absolutely perfect for each other. Aiden is take charge and in control of every aspect of his life. Liv is a book worm, foul mothed, crazy quirky lady. She was always pushing his limits and the banter back and forth is hilarious. I had quite a few laugh out loud moments. The very real danger Liv was in from her stalker had me turning pages to see what would happen next. The story was very well written and the side characters were amazing and so funny at time. I finished this story very quickly. I couldn’t put it down Β (even while at work)! Definitely 5 stars and I can’t wait to start on Julia’s book!

Lethal Peril by Emily Jane Trent

 

Β 
LETHAL Β PERIL
(Stealth Security #2)
by Emily Jane Trent
Β 
Β 
BUY IT NOW!
Googleplay:
https://play.google.com/…/de…/Emily_Jane_Trent_Lethal_Peril…
iBooks:
Kobo:
B&N:
Β 
BLURB:

Can a Navy SEAL save her from the lethal conspiracy? Her life is in jeopardy.

Heiress Elizabeth Foster is a rebel, living on the fringes of her wealthy family’s influence. After witnessing an alarming subway accident, Elizabeth fears that she was the killer’s actual target. She turns to the one man she trusts, a former SEAL turned bodyguard. He is a childhood friend, and after ten years, she’s back under his protection.


Who has a motive to kill her?

Ex-SEAL Wyatt Mercer’s new assignment at Stealth Security brings his past back to haunt him. A woman he doesn’t expect appears in his life, and reaches out for his protection. He is sure that she isn’t telling him everything, but when the threats escalate he rises to the challenge of protecting her from the claws of her powerful enemies.

Can Wyatt rescue her in time?

Elizabeth stumbles across deadly secrets, and her enemies will stop at nothing to silence her. The fight against danger keeps Wyatt close, and he discovers a powerful attraction to Elizabeth. Will the forces of greed steal the one woman he desires, and wipe out any chance for a future?

Fans of Kaylea Cross and Misty Evans will enjoy this book!
Lethal Peril (Stealth Security Book 2) is a standalone romance with no cliffhanger.

Stealth Security Series:

Cold Peril (Garrett and Marlene)

Lethal Peril (Wyatt and Beth)

Ruthless Peril (Hunter and Tessa)

And More Coming!

Stealth Security is a Military Romantic Suspense series with ex-Navy SEAL heroes employed as bodyguards to celebrity and VIP clients. Each novel is a standalone romance with no cliffhangers, but the characters you love make appearances in future stories.


Β 
Β 
Β 
BOOK TRAILER
Β 

 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

Emily Jane Trent is a true romantic at heart. She writes steamy romantic stories about characters you’ll get to know and love. If you like a love story with sex scenes that sizzle and a story that involves you both intellectually and emotionally, you’ll find her books are for you.
Emily writes romance that brings out the depth of the characters and leads you to the happy ending – but not without emotional roller coasters along the way.

You can find details as well as other insight into this author at her Website: www.EmilyJaneTrent.com
Follow on Twitter: @EmilyJaneTrent
Website: http://www.emilyjanetrent.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/emilyjane.trent?fref=ts

Emily Jane Trent Books Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/EmilyJaneTrentBooks?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

Jennifer’s review of Finding Peace by Steffy Rogers

Title: Finding Peace (Military Love book 3)

Author: Steffy Rogers

Genre: Contemporary romance, military romance

Stars : 5πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›

This is the third book in this series. It can be read as a standalone. This is my first book by this author. I absolutely loved it! I was emotionally all over the place while reading. It hooked me from the beginning and didn’t let go. This book had so much heart and feeling and I can’t wait to start from the beginning of this series now!

**received an advanced copy for an honest opinion**

Ashley’s Review of Coal by Chelsea Camaron and Jessie Lane

Ashley’s 4.5-πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›πŸ› Review
Book: Coal
Author: Chelsea Camaron and Jessie Lane
Series: Regulators #3
Genre: MC Romance, Military Romance, Romantic Suspense
Release Date: February 28, 2017
Stars: 4.5

This was the first book I’ve read by these authors, and it was so good!!! I’ve been missing out on this series.

Paisley Asher is eccentric views that are outside the box. She believes in balance in everything she does, she exercises, does yoga and eats clean. When she accidentally bumps into the back of Coal’s motorcycle she feels that she owes him something to put her world back in balance.

Trevor “Coal” Blake is a tortured soul. As his name implies he believes his soul is as black as coal. Once Paisley accidentally hits his motorcycle and he tells her she doesn’t owe him anything she keeps popping up randomly. She even go so far as to research him in the public library. Finally Coal agrees to dinner with Paisley or as Coal has dubbed her, Pixie. Coal is in for a big surprise because Pixie is Vegan.

Has Coal finally found his match in Paisley? Will his tainted past be a barrier even before they begin?

** I voluntarily read an advanced review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review **IMG_0566

Ashley’s 4.5-πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›πŸ› Review
Book: Love Revealed
Author: J.C. Santo
Series: Navy Love #4
Genre: Military Romance, M/M
Release Date: February 27, 2017
Stars: 4.5

Ms. Santo is a new author to me and this is the fourth book in the series and I’m going to have to go back and purchase 1-3!! I was that impressed with her. This story flowed really well and I really love Marshall and Preston.

Marshall has been accepted as being gay by his family and friends. He is the gay best friend to the girls in his group which are married to the military men in his life. Preston on the other hand did not get accepted by his family with the exception of his younger sister. They have ridiculed him and basically disowned him from the family because of his sexuality. Now he has hangups being with men publicly, especially since he’s in the Navy.

Marshall and Preston met on a dating app, it was just supposed to be a one night thing but it turned out to be an almost 2 year affair. That’s when Marshall gave Preston an ultimatum- meet his friends as his boyfriend. Preston was very fearful of getting rejected by Marshall’s friends and family because of his own experience. Falling in love and expressing that are two totally different things. Will Preston take the leap of faith with Marshall and come all the way out of the closet?

** I was given an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review **img_9147

Ashley’s Review of Strike Fear by Beth Rhodes

Ashley’s 4-πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›πŸ› Review
Book: Strike Fear
Author: Beth Rhodes
Series: Hawk Elite Security #2
Genre: Multicultural & Interracial, Military Romance, Romantic Suspense
Release Date: February 12, 2017
Stars: 4

This is the second book I’ve read by this author and she still blows me away. Tancredo Byrne’s is a member of Hawk Elite Security and he takes personal security real seriously. He has a new client and she is a real looker. Former Olympic ice-skating champion, Elizabeth Whitney, is Tan’s newest reluctant client, but her father has hired Tan and Hawk Elite Security.

Liz has trouble trusting people outside of her five brothers and father, but when Tan breezes in her life she’s a goner. Someone from her past is coming back to haunt. Will Tan be able to protect her?

** I was given an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review **img_0004

Ashley’s Review of Strike Back by Beth Rhodes

Ashley’s 4-πŸ›πŸ›πŸ›πŸ› Review
Book: Strike Back
Author: Beth Rhodes
Series: Hawk Elite Security #1
Genre: Military Romance, Romantic Suspense
Release Date: November 15, 2016
Stars: 4

Ms. Rhodes is a new author to me and I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed her work. I really enjoyed the dynamic between Hawk and Stacy, they’ve been married for almost 20 years and they are still in love like it was the first day. Nathan Hawkins, the owner of Hawk Elite Security and former marine, has been put in a tough spot wanting to protect those he loves with his failing sight. Scar tissue has built up in his brain and he is effectively going blind and his marriage to Stacy is in jeopardy.

Stacy Hawkins is a former member of Hawk Elite Security but having taken a back seat to raise her and Hawk’s children. Even in their favorite vacation destination her husband becomes distant she seeks the emotional support from a stranger. But this stranger has ulteriorly motives. When the past havoc becomes the present will Hawk’s vision hold up to protect Stacy and their family?

** I was given an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review **img_0009